Leadership and Staff

Board of Directors

EMSAC is governed by an elected board of four officers, 11 regional representatives and representatives from the EMS Chiefs, Managers and Directors Section and the Colorado EMS Educators Association, both specialty groups within EMSAC. The eleven regions are shown here.

BOARD PORTAL -- Password Required

Tom Anderson,  President
Current term 2024 - 2026
American Medical Response
(719) 371-8019
tom dot anderson at amr dot net

Scott Sholes, Vice President
Current term 2024 - 2026

Durango Fire Protection District
(970) 382-6039
scott dot sholes at
durangofire dot org

David Patterson, Secretary
Current term: 2023-2025
*vacancy appointment 9/2022
Falck Rocky Mountain
(720) 857-7000 x200
David dot Patterson at Falck dot com
Tim Dienst, Treasurer
Current term: 2023 - 2025
Ute Pass Regional Highway
Health Services District.
(719) 686-6691
tdienst at uprad dot org
Nick Nudell, Region 1 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
UCHealth Medical Center
of the Rockies, Trauma Research
(760) 405-6869
nikiah dot nudell at uc health dot org
Paul Johnson, Region 2 Director
Current term: 2024 - 2026
Mountain View Fire Rescue
(303) 772-0710
pjohnson at mvfpd dot org
Chris Williams, Region 3 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
American Medical Response
(720) 354-6501
christopher dot williams at gmr dot net
Jeffery Force, Region 4 Director
Current term: 2024 - 2026
Memorial Hospital-UC Health
(719) 365-2006
jeff dot force at uchealth dot org
Branden Daruna, Region 5 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
Eagle County Paramedic Services
(970) 668-5777
bdaruna at ecparamedics dot com
Brandon Chambers, Region 6 Director
Current term: 2024 - 2026
Southern Colorado RETAC
(719) 248-3978
scretac5 at gmail dot com
Mike Lening, Region 7 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
AMR Colorado
  Region 8 Director - Vacant
Josh Lorenzen, Region 9 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
Los Pinos Fire Protection District
(970) 749-9972
Daniel Barela, Region 10 Director
Current term: 2024- 2026
Colorado Mesa University
Health Sciences Dept.
(970) 640-1024
dbarela223 at gmail dot com
Addy Marantino, Region 11 Director
Current term: 2023 - 2025
Northwest Colorado RETAC
(970) 987-1043
northwest retac at gmail dot com

Richard Cornelius,

EMS-Chiefs, Managers and Directors Representative (EMS-CMD)
(970)- 340-7037
rcornelius at roaringforkfire dot org

Kimberly Whitten- Chung

Colorado EMS Educators Association Representative
Pikes Peak Community College
Kimberly dot Whitten at ppcc dot edu

Randy Lesher, Past President (Ex-Officio)
Thompson Valley EMS-retired
Committee Chairs

Tim Dienst, Advocacy
Ute Pass Regional Ambulance District
(719) 687-2291

Jason Kotas, Annual Conference 
The Children's Hospital

jason dot kotas at childrenscolorado dot org

Brandon Chambers, Membership
Southern Colorado RETAC
(719) 248-3978
scretac5 at gmail dot com

Kim Schallenberger, Awards
Plains to Peak RETAC
(719) 344-5584

kschally at plainstopeak dot org

Liaisons and Representatives

CDPHE EMS System Sustainability Task Force
Sean Caffrey
Crested Butte Fire Protection District

CDPHE Ambulance Licensing Task Force

State Emergency Medical and Trauma Advisory Council (SEMTAC) Education Committee
Richard Cornelius
Roaring Fork Fire Rescue



To contact the staff call 303-317-6511 or email [email protected]

Don Knox, Executive Director
Susan Nolte, Finance Director
Mary Fitzgerald, Conference Director
Dani Korth, Senior Conference Planner

Julia Heitz, Membership Coordinator

Howard Paul, Communications
(303) 221-9400 - office, (303) 829-5678 - mobile
communications at emsac dot org